A Day of Rest….


The stress of life challenges and circumstances has finally caught up with me. I have been fighting off a tricky little virus for a few weeks and it has now taken a hold of my body. I can feel the tingle in my sinuses, the rawness in my throat and the fatigue in my body. Not feeling well never arrives at a better time than others, but it is certainly a sign to slow down and relax. It is time to take the time to be thankful and let go of that what you cannot control. Time to live and be thankful for the moment. Everything will be alright and everything will work out; this is what I keep hearing from inside and from loving friends. This little virus traveling through me tells me that it is no longer an option to think about and it is now time to practice.

Man, it is hard growing up and becoming wiser.

Leave a Reply

