Oy Vey People … Oy Vey


Maine??? Seriously? Good grief. It just feels like a big ol blow to the gut and to the heart. I wish I understood the passion behind the rage against gay civil rights, but honestly I just do not. It perplexes me how in the name of God, Jesus Christ or whatever deity they are invoking they say that being a human is wrong. My first reaction to this ignorance is anger, followed by sadness and then confusion. I want to feel love for them but damn it … it’s hard to feel love for people who are hating your family. But, I will try. I will try because I refuse to be apart of their state of mind and because it is better to kill with kindness.

 

Leave a Reply

